Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014
For questions about interlibrary loan, contact firstname.lastname@example.org. To place an ILL request, use one of the forms below.
Photo by Easa Shamih, "Shanghumugham Beach, Trivandrum, India" 2010. This file is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic license.
Research Is Creative!
This guide is to help MICA and Johns Hopkins University Carey Business School students and researchers find resources you need to fulfill your coursework and build your research skills. We are also happy to assist in person at the Information Desk on the lower level of the Library. Our contact information is to the right. We hope to see you soon!
Use these to find articles and information on materials for your projects.
- Academic Search Premier
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text for 4500 journals, indexing for 8000+. Includes art, education, literature, language, linguistics, social and ethnic studies, computer sciences, engineering, chemistry, physics, and many more.
- Business Source Premier
Full text for more than 2,300 journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- Credo Reference
Full text, fully searchable content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects - this link searches across all titles and subjects.
- Design and Applied Arts Index
Indexes and abstracts 500+ design and craft journals published 1973-present, plus data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc.
- EBook Academic Collection
Search and view the full text of ~100,000 eBooks. The books are also available through the Library catalog.
Full-text for 300+ scholarly arts and sciences journals
- Masters Thesis Collection
- Regional Business News
Full text coverage for regional business publications, incorporating 80+ regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Use this to search for materials not available at Decker Library.
Regular Semester Hours
Monday - Thursday
8:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Media Resources Collection
Library Director, Tony White