This is the "Home" page of the "Community Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Community Arts   Tags: community, community arts, graffiti, street arts  

Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mica.edu/MFACA5000 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Get Materials from Other Libraries

For questions about interlibrary loan, contact ill@mica.edu. To place an ILL request, use one of the forms below.

 

About this Guide

Research Is Creative!

Photo by Emmanings " The Islita Contemporary Art Museum features are in unexpected places." 2005. Used under Creative Commons license.Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

This guide is to help MICA students and researchers find resources you need to fulfill your coursework and build your research skills. We are also happy to assist in person at the Information Desk on the lower level of the Library. Our contact information is to the right. We hope to see you soon!

 

Decker Library Catalog Search

Helpful Decker Library Databases

Use these to find articles and information on materials for your projects.

  • Masters Thesis Collection
    MICA graduates
  • Art Source  
      
    Covers a broad range of art and architecture subjects, with 600+ full-text journals, 220+ full-text books, and 63,0000+ images.
  • Credo Reference
    Full text, fully searchable content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects - this link searches across all titles and subjects.
  • Desigh and Applied ArtsIndex
    Indexes and abstracts 500+ design and craft journals published 1973-present, plus data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full-text for 300+ scholarly journals.
  • Oxford Art Online
    Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
    The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
    Grove Art Online
    Oxford Companion to Western Art
 

Decker Library Hours

Mon - Thurs 8:30 am - 9:00 pm

Fri 8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Sat - Sun 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

 

Contact Decker Library

Information Desk

410-225-2273, refer@mica.edu

Circulation Desk

410-225-2272, circ@mica.edu

Media Resources Collection

410-225-2274, mrc@mica.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip