Skip to main content

Drawing

Information Literacy


Free Information Literacy Lynda.com class with AICAD librarian Elsa Loftis. Learn at your own pace. "Improve your information literacy. Learn about strategies for finding information—from a library, archive, database, or the Internet—and the ethics of using what you find." (1h 48m) Log-in through your MICA portal.

 

Art Research & Writing Books

Get Help Doing Research

Get Writing Help

How to Use Decker Library Databases

How to access E-Books

Decker Library has added EBSCOhost E-Books collection to our catalog.  This is in addition of 100,000+ titles that are now available to our patrons.  The subjects covered by this collection are multi-disciplinary and scholarly publications. 

Link to "how-to-guide": Guide

Patrons can access the E-Book collection in a few ways:

  • Patrons can go to our Research Database web page and then scroll to the listing of EBOOK ACADEMIC COLLECTION
  • Patrons can go to the Decker Library Catalog and under the Everything drop down menu to select E-Books search.  If a patron is off-campus, one will have to sign in with MICA username and password to access e-books. If a patron clicks on GUEST, one will not have access to the e-books
  • The E-Book record will have an access statement like such: Click Here for Full Text EBSCOhost E-Book

Decker Library at the Maryland Institute College of Art | Location: 1401 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217 | Mailing: 1300 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217

Research Help: 410-225-2273 / refer@mica.edu | General Questions: 410-225-2272 / circ@mica.edu

Like Us On Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Sign Up For Our Newsletter Follow Our tumblr Follow Us On Twitter