Skip to main content

Animation

Research Guide for Animation students

Journals: Print and Electronic

Decker Library has print journals and access to many electronic journals.

Index for journals and magazines available in print at the library or in full-text (aka the entire article) online. Includes ebooks.    Full-Text Finder

Here is a search of electronic journals that are for Animation: electronic journals list

Open Access Journals

Some journals are freely on the web without a subscription. Many open access journal titles can be found by searching the Directory of Open Access Journals.

Core Databases and Indexes

The library subscribes to a number of databases that can be used to find articles from journals, magazines, and other periodicals. If you are off-campus, you will need to log in using your MICA username and password. A complete list of Decker Library databases is available on the library's webpage under Research Databases.

Core Research Databases - Find Articles

Core Research Databases - Find Articles
Below is an abbreviated list of research databases offered through Decker Library. These research databases offer articles, images, and data. To see more databases, take a look at the full list on our site. Your local public library card will grant you access to other databases as well.

Note: These databases are made available through Decker Library. You might be asked to login with your MICA username and password.

Decker Library at the Maryland Institute College of Art | Location: 1401 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217 | Mailing: 1300 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217

Research Help: 410-225-2273 / refer@mica.edu | General Questions: 410-225-2272 / circ@mica.edu

Like Us On Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Sign Up For Our Newsletter Follow Our tumblr Follow Us On Twitter