Skip to main content

HMST 240 .01Global Perspectives

HMST 240.01

About This Guide


Desmond Tutu, By Elke Wetzig (Elya) (Own work)
[GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) or CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/)],
via Wikimedia Commons

"None of us comes into the world fully formed. We would not know how to think, or speak, or behave as human beings unless we learned it from other human beings. We need other human beings in order to be human. I am because other people are." -- Desmond Tutu, Anglican Archbishop, South Africa.

This guide is intended to support the coursework for Global Perspectives. In this guide, you will find links to relevant databases and websites, as well as useful information about library searching and citation. Please feel free to reach out to Siân Evans to schedule a one-on-one research consultation, or ask basic questions about library use!

Search the Library Catalog

Search the Library Catalog

Find books, ebooks, periodicals, film and video collections (including streaming videos), Masters theses, artists' books, and much more. Note: This will take you to the library website.

Questions? Contact Us!


Research Help
Decker Library librarians are here for your research needs
410-225-2273 | refer@mica.edu


General Information
The Circulation staff are here to help with your account, reserves, interlibrary loans, and general questions
410-225-2272 | circ@mica.edu

Archives icon
MICA Archives and Special Collections
Special Collections Librarian Kathy Cowan is available for any archives and special collections-related questions
410-225-2714 | kcowan@mica.edu

 

Decker Library at the Maryland Institute College of Art | Location: 1401 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217 | Mailing: 1300 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217

Research Help: 410-225-2273 / refer@mica.edu | General Questions: 410-225-2272 / circ@mica.edu

Like Us On Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Sign Up For Our Newsletter Follow Our tumblr Follow Us On Twitter