Art & Architecture Source is the largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.
Content Includes:
More than 780 full-text journals
Nearly 220 full-text books
Detailed indexing and abstracts for many leading academic journals, magazines and trade publications
A collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources
Strong international coverage, including periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch
Content from museums, galleries, and private collections
Artstor contains nearly two million digital images of works of art from many time periods and cultures.
It includes an Image Gallery and a growing survey of major works of art, as well as specialized image collections such as The Illustrated Bartsch and the Digital Design Collection from the Museum of Modern Art's Department of Architecture and Design.
Full-text access to hundreds of scholarly journals
E-book chapters
Humanities and Social Sciences
Dates of coverage vary; the embargo for most journals is 3-5 years
Art, architecture, & design images
Mostly Western art content
All time periods
Content from museums, galleries, and private collections
JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. Subjects cover history of art and architecture, religion, language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, education, psychology, business, law, public policy administration, philosophy, classics, classical studies, archaeology, and linguistics. It also contains nearly two million digital images of works of art from many time periods and cultures that were formerly housed on ARTSTOR
Journals: Full runs of more than 2,600 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available.
Books: 60,000 DRM-free ebooks from scholarly publishers, integrated with journals and primary sources on JSTOR. The collection includes both backlist and frontlist titles, and there are no limitations on the number of uses or downloads.
Primary Sources: More than 2 million primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. The artifacts, specimens, and documents in the collections are scanned at high resolution to enable detailed inspection of each item.
Images: 2 million rights-cleared images from around the world, now discoverable on JSTOR's platform
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Decker Library at the Maryland Institute College of Art | Location: 1401 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217 | Mailing: 1300 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217
