Decker Library's Film and Video Collection consists of over 5,000 titles on DVD, a majority of which are available for check out. The collection is particularly strong in documentaries about artists and art and experimental films. SEARCH THE CATALOG FOR VIDEOS
Best for: clips of art and architecture. Decker Library subscribes to the Alexander Street Press Art & Architecture in Video collection, which contains over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context for critical analysis.
Best for: documentaries, feature films, Criterion Collection. Enoch Pratt Free Library in Baltimore offers an e-Card that provides instant access to online resources, including Kanopy. Kanopy offers a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more.
This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download. MICA's Decker Library has added close to 300 audio and video pieces documenting events at MICA from the 1940s to 2016, including talks by visiting artists and writers.
Decker Libraryat the Maryland Institute College of Art | Location: 1401 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217 | Mailing: 1300 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217