Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Media for Reuse

Collection of sources for public domain, Creative Commons, and media that can be licensed for reuse.

Questions? Contact Us!


Research Help
Decker Library librarians are here for your research needs
410-225-2273 | refer@mica.edu


General Information
The Access Services staff are here to help with your account, reserves, interlibrary loans, and general questions
410-225-2272 | circ@mica.edu

Archives icon
MICA Archives and Special Collections
Special Collections Librarian Kathy Cowan is available for any archives and special collections-related questions
410-225-2714 | kcowan@mica.edu

 

How to Cite Your Work

Guides on How To Cite Your Work
Whether you're writing a paper or creating a work of art, everyone needs to cite their work. Below are links to formatting and style guides. 

Academic Citation Resource Guide

This guide is a great place to start if you're unsure about which citation style to use.

APA Format and Citation Style

APA (American Psychological Association) style is most commonly used to cite sources within the social sciences.

Chicago Manual of Style

Chicago Manual of Style is commonly used by those in literature, history, and the arts. Note: Please log in with your MICA username and password to access the entire Chicago Manual of Style 

MLA Formatting and Style Guide

MLA (Modern Language Association) style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities.

Welcome to Our Media for Reuse Guide

Welcome, this is a collection of sources for media that is public domain, Creative Commons licensed, or available for licensing for reuse. 

Stock image of person on computer and phone

You might find yourself in need of images or audio for a studio project. Using public domain, Creative Commons, or properly licensed work means that you'll be able to share the media you've used freely. 

Decker Library Hours

Decker Library at the Maryland Institute College of Art | Location: 1401 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217 | Mailing: 1300 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217

Research Help: 410-225-2273 / refer@mica.edu | General Questions: 410-225-2272 / circ@mica.edu

Decker on Facebook Decker on Instagram Decker on tumblr Decker on Twitter