Skip to main content

Understanding Civic Unrest in Baltimore: From the '68 Riots to the Uprising of 2015 and Present Day

Unrest is part of United States history. The goal of this resource is to help folks investigate the history of it, with a particular focus on Baltimore City,

Reports

Google Scholar

About Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

Integration with Decker Library

If you are logged into your MICA email, you will see results you have access to through our database subscriptions. These results are notes as "Available@Decker Library."


Research Help
Decker Library librarians are here for your research needs
410-225-2273 | refer@mica.edu


General Information
The Access Services staff are here to help with your account, reserves, interlibrary loans, and general questions
410-225-2272 | circ@mica.edu

Archives icon
MICA Archives and Special Collections
Special Collections Librarian Kathy Cowan is available for any archives and special collections-related questions
410-225-2714 | kcowan@mica.edu

 

Library staff are currently working remotely due to COVID-19. Take a look at our Current Operations page to learn more.

Decker Library at the Maryland Institute College of Art | Location: 1401 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217 | Mailing: 1300 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217

Research Help: 410-225-2273 / refer@mica.edu | General Questions: 410-225-2272 / circ@mica.edu

Decker on Facebook Decker on Instagram Decker on tumblr Decker on Twitter