Fabrication Methods: Architects You Should Know

University of Notre Dame

"...committed to raising awareness of the significant architectural and landscape heritage of Northern California and beyond through collecting, preserving, and providing access to the primary records of the built environment of the region and landscaped environment of the world." -website

"Digitized historic photographs, advertisements, texts & more from Duke's unique library collections."

"University of California's free public gateway to a world of primary sources. More than 200,000 digitized items — including photographs, documents, newspaper pages, political cartoons, works of art, diaries, transcribed oral histories, advertising, and other unique cultural artifacts — reveal the diverse history and culture of California and its role in national and world history."

The IMLS Digital Collections and Content project...brings together cultural heritage collections and exhibits from libraries, museums, and archives from across the country."

"American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning."

Digital archive 1851-1986

"A listing of over 5000 websites describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar. All links have been tested for correctness and appropriateness. "

"Search over 7.4 million records, with 568,100 images, video and sound files from Smithsonian museums, archives, and libraries. "

"Home to one of the largest free information databases online, ibiblio.org has something for everyone. Visitors can browse through our eclectic collections catalog and contributors can host and share their unique collections with millions worldwide." University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Retro images and ads on domestic interiors, cars, fashion, advertising, sex, more!