Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Animation

Research Guide for Animation students

Journals in the Decker Library Catalog

Decker Library has access to many print and electronic journals about Animation 

In order to search for Animation journals in the catalog, click "Advanced Search" 

Filter your search to "Everything," "Material Type" to "Journals" and search for "Animation." You will be taken to search results 

Click on the journal you wish to look at and click on the link that will take you to the journal

Click on the issue you wish to see 

You will be taken to a list of the articles in that issue 

 

Databases

Academic Search Premier

  • Full-text articles and citations
  • All subjects
  • All time periods
  • Video content by Associated Press

Artstor

Note: if you've never used Artstor before or haven't logged in on campus in the past 120 days, please email refer@mica.edu

  • Art, architecture, & design images
  • Mostly Western art content
  • All time periods
  • Content from museums, galleries, and private collections

Art & Architecture Source

  • Full-text articles and citations
  • Art, architecture, design, and related fields
  • All time periods

JSTOR

  • Full-text access to hundreds of scholarly journals
  • E-book chapters
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Dates of coverage vary; the embargo for most journals is 3-5 years

eBook Collection

  • eBook Collection
  • More than 170,000 eBooks, covering a wide range of topics
  • University Presses and Publishers

Grove Art Online

  • Encyclopedic coverage
  • Fine and applied arts, and architecture
  • Artist and architect biographies.

Library staff are currently working remotely due to COVID-19. Take a look at our Current Operations page to learn more.

Decker Library at the Maryland Institute College of Art | Location: 1401 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217 | Mailing: 1300 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217

Research Help: 410-225-2273 / refer@mica.edu | General Questions: 410-225-2272 / circ@mica.edu

Decker on Facebook Decker on Instagram Decker on tumblr Decker on Twitter