Skip to Main Content

Ceramics Research

Helpful links to resources for students of ceramics.

Ceramics in America

Ceramics in America Includes artist profiles, exhibition reviews, lists of museum and gallery exhibits, and discussions of historical as well as contemporary crafts.

Browse Issues
Browse individual issues of Ceramics in America. Full text is available for issues older than one year.

American Craft

American Craft Includes artist profiles, exhibition reviews, lists of museum and gallery exhibits, and discussions of historical as well as contemporary crafts.

Search for Articles
Search for articles within American Craft as far back as 1979,
Browse Issues
Browse individual issues of American Craft 1979-present. Full text articles available 2006-present.

Ceramics: Art & Perception

Ceramics Art & Perception Aimed at promoting the highest quality work in ceramics throughout Australia & overseas.

Search for Articles
Search for articles within Ceramics: Art & Perception as far back as 1997.
Browse Issues
Browse individual issues of Ceramics: Art & Perception 1997-present. Full text articles available, 1997-2016.

Ceramics Monthly

Ceramics Monthly Articles, information and resources for and about ceramics and pottery.

Search for Articles
Search for articles within Ceramics Monthly as far back as 1969.
Browse Issues
Browse individual issues of Ceramics Monthly, 1969-present. Full text articles available 1997-2016.

Ceramics Technical

Ceramics Technical Devoted to research in the field of ceramics that is of interest to ceramics artists, studio potters & all interested in the furtherance of skills & the understanding of materials & ceramic arts.

Search Articles
Search for articles within Ceramics Technical, 1998-2015.
Browse Issues
Browse individual issues of Ceramics Technical, 1998-2015.

Crafts

Crafts Provides news, analysis and reviews for makers, collectors, and lovers of craft.

Search Articles
Search articles within Crafts,1979-present. Full text articles available, 1997-present.
Browse Issues
Browse individual issues of Crafts, 1979-present.

New Ceramics

New Ceramics

Search Articles
Search for articles within New Ceramics, 2010-2018. Full text articles available, 2010-2011.
Browse Issues
Browse individual issues of New Ceramics, 2010-2018.

Studio Potter

Studio Potter Promotes discussion of technology, criticism, aesthetics, and history within the ceramics community

Search Articles
Search articles within Studio Potter as far back as 1979. Full text articles available, 1995-2019.
Browse Issues
Browse individual issues of Studio Potter, 1979-2019.
Browse the Full Text Articles All of the full-text articles currently available in the Art & Architecture Source database.
Browse Online Articles
more...less...
Full access to articles on the Studio Potter website are only available when on campus.

American Ceramics Society Bulletin

American Ceramics Society Bulletin Peer reviewed coverage of recent information on ceramic manufacturing, engineering and technology for readers who are, primarily, ceramic engineers and materials scientists working in a variety of settings - industrial, government, academia & consulting.

Search Articles
Search for articles within American Ceramics Society Bulletin, 1934-Present. Full text articles available, 2000-Present.
Browse Issues
Browse individual issues of American Ceramics Society Bulletin, 1934-Present.
Browse the Full Text Articles All of the full-text articles available in the Art & Architecture Source database.

Journal of the American Ceramics Society

Journal of the American Ceramics Society Original research articles about ceramics, including research on traditional and advanced ceramic materials and composites, fabrication processes, applications, and instrumentation.

Search Articles
Search for articles within the Journal of the American Ceramic Society , 2000-Present. Full text articles available, 2000-Present(12-Month Delay)
Browse Issues
Browse individual issues of the Journal of the American Ceramic Society, 2000-Present.
Browse the Full Text Articles All of the full-text articles available in the Academic Search Premier database.

Decker Library at the Maryland Institute College of Art | Location: 1401 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217 | Mailing: 1300 W. Mount Royal Ave., Baltimore, MD 21217

Research Help: 410-225-2273 / refer@mica.edu | General Questions: 410-225-2272 / circ@mica.edu